Skip to Main Content


Each year TETL recognizes individuals and school districts that demonstrate outstanding vision in the use of information technologies to improve student learning.

Dr. Kellie Wilks, Ector County ISD (TX) Wins 2024 CoSN Withrow CTO of the Year

Aledo ISD Wins 2024 CoSN District Team Leadership Award

Alice Owen Student Scholarship

TETL will award $1000 to a high school senior in the state of Texas who plans to pursue higher education to further his/her skills in the education or technology profession. He/She must be attending a 2 or 4-year institution of higher education for the following school year. All funds are for the upcoming fall semester.

Scholarship applications may be submitted between November 1, 2023, and April 28, 2024.

Guidelines for Eligibility 
Student Scholarship - ($1000): Awarded to a high school senior in the state of Texas who plans to pursue higher education to further his/her skills in the education or technology profession. He/She must be attending a 2 or 4-year institution of higher education for the following school year. All funds are for the upcoming fall semester. 

To be eligible, the student must be currently attending a Texas high school.  

  • Must be a current fulltime high school senior 
  • Have acceptable academic achievement 
  • Active participation in school and community organizations and activities 
  • Leadership ability 

The scholarship is limited to a student who has not received a full scholarship (from any source) for higher education. 

The student must complete the TETL scholarship application and include two letters of reference from individuals who represent different sources and who are not related tot he applicant. You may also include optional links to online portfolios, video resumes, or other documents that you wish the Awards Committee to consider (no more than 5 links). Applications and all information submitted with the application become the property of the TETL. 

Please submit the scholarship application along with 2 letters of reference and other 
documents to the TETL Awards Committee at:  

Alice Owen Student Scholarship Guidelines

Alice Owen Student Scholarship Application


Grace Hopper Award

 The TETL “Grace Hopper Award” is given to a district CTO who best represents the model of leadership set forward by Grace Hopper, a pioneer of computer programming and leader as a US Navy Rear Admiral. It serves as our "Outstanding CTO of the Year" award.

Team Award

The TETL “Team Award” is open to a school district, consortium of school districts and education agencies, or state education network whose impact on technology's role in transforming learning has been significant.

Empowered Superintendent

The TETL "Empowered Superintendent Award" recognizes a superintendent who has promoted and supported innovative uses of technology in their district.

Make a donation to the Alice Owen Scholarship fund now!