Skip to Main Content


Join Now

To learn more about becoming a CoSN and TETL member, go to


TETL is a non-profit association of technology leaders in Texas school districts and the state chapter of the national Consortium of School Networking [CoSN]. Our purpose is to assist Texas K-12 School districts in understanding how to plan for the use and successful implementation of information technology. TETL also serves as an advocate for district technology needs to improve student learning and support administrative applications. We are an institutional membership organization open to K-12 school districts. Once a district joins, the benefits are extended to all members of that organization. Other education agencies and other interested parties in the state of Texas may join as affiliate educator or affiliate corporate members. Individuals with an interest in educational technology issues, such as recent retirees, graduate students, or ed tech consultants can also become members. The primary audience will be all district technology leaders. TETL memberships are managed through CoSN.


If your district is only seeking access to the Data Privacy Alliance, please contact


Join us to learn more about the essential knowledge and skills of being a technology leader!


  • Network with colleagues from around the state online and face-to-face
  • Save money on event registration fees by becoming a member
  • Receive free access to state and national Student Privacy Alliance networks
  • Participate in opportunities to build your own professional capacity
  • Receive free technical advice from experts
  • Participate in collaborative projects across the state
  • Access national and local legislative updates
  • Have a voice in legislative issues
  • Benefit from white papers and national data trends
  • Receive publications from our members
  • Collaborate and socialize with the BEST technology leaders in the state!


Categories of CoSN and TETL Membership

Institutional Membership in the CoSN/TETL Chapter offers a unique team structure: all leaders in the school district can take advantage of the membership at no additional cost. School districts, educational service agencies, charter or private schools, state departments of education, colleges and universities, or other associations can join CoSN as institutional members.

*The Chapter recognizes that job titles vary from district to district, but the term Chief Technology Officer (CTO) will be used to represent the lead person that is responsible for the maintenance and operations of technology in K-12 school districts.


TETL Meeting Information

  1. Three in-person meetings are held each year, in January, June, and October. There is no cost for CTOs to attend the meetings. Breakfast and lunch are typically provided at no extra cost. Monthly meetings are held via video conference calls.
  2. Meeting dress code is business casual.
  3. Meetings consist of peer and vendor presentations, networking opportunities, and subcommittee meetings.

CoSN and TETL Dues

Membership Categories Annual  CoSN Dues Annual Texas State Dues

Mega-Large Institutions

  • 50,000+ enrolled
$1,750 $150

Large Institutions

  • Large School District - 10,000  - 49,999
  • Archdiosese
  • Educational Service Agency
  • State Education Agency/State Ed Network
  • Large College or University - 50,000+ enrolled
  • Non-Profit Organization
$1,150 $150

Medium Institutions

  • Medium School District - 2,501-9,999
  • Medium College or University - 5,000 - 14,999
$865 $100

Small Institutions

  • Small School District - under 2,500 students
  • Private/Charter Schools
  • Small College or University - under 2,500 students
$290 $50

Individual Membership

  • Educational Technology Consultant
  • Student
  • Researcher
- $250

Retired Membership

  • Retired CoSN Institutional Members
  • Lifelong learners in the ed tech world
- Free for 1st Year and $25 for each additional year

Tech Transitions Membership

  • Current CoSN Members who are in-between opportunities

Free for 1st Year


How to renew your CoSN Membership Online Via Credit Card