Skip to Main Content

Committees

Join a TETL committee!

As part of the TETL strategic planning process, committees have been formed to carry out the work and move us toward accomplishing our goals. Committees are a great way to get involved in your organization, show your leadership skills, meet new people, and contribute to a great cause! To join one of the committees, please email the committee chair.

TETL Committee Chairs for 2022-2023

Committee

Purpose

Chair / Co-Chair for 2022-23

Advocacy

 

To expand the influence of the Texas Education Technology Leaders by building strong relationships with Texas legislators in order to increase the support for technology in our classrooms and districts.

Chris Cummings, Humble ISD

chris.cummings@humbelisd.net

 

Finance

To review all financial documents of the organization, assist in the preparation of the annual budget, and oversee the management of financial records. 

Greg Grimes- McKinney ISD

ggrimes@mckinneyisd.net

Leadership Development

To provide services that focus on mentoring and supporting member leaders.

Dr. Robin Stout, Carrollton-FB ISD

Stoutr@cfbisd.edu

Barbara Brown- Prestonwood Christian Academy

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

 

Meetings & Events

 

To plan and make decisions on the content and schedule of meetings and events.

Dr. Leslie Garakani- Klein ISD

lgarakani1@kleinisd.net

Kelly Grigg- Deer Park ISD

Kgrigg@dpisd.org

 

Membership

 

To proactively recruit districts who are not members and think of new benefits that we can offer to our members.

Jacque Fewin, Lubbock-Cooper ISD

jfewin@lcisd.net

Eva Mendoza, San Antonio ISD

emendoza3@saisd.net

 

Next Digital Shift

 

To conduct research on various topics of interest to the membership and create whitepapers with resources to be shared with the membership.

Dr. Karla Burkholder, SCUC-ISD 

kburkholder@scuc.txed.net

Chris Langford-Lewisville ISD

 langfordc@lisd.net

 

TrustEd

To support issues of data privacy, cybersecurity and build a trusted learning environment.

Greg Grimes, McKinney ISD

ggrimes@mckinneyisd.net

Aaron Rogers, Lubbock Cooper ISD

arogers@lcisd.net

 

 

 

Ad Hoc Committees:

Committee

Chair of Committee

District

Email

Awards

Barbara Brown

Prestonwood Christian Academy

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

ByLaws

Barbara Brown

Prestonwood Christian Academy

bbrown@prestonwoodchristian.org

Elections

Karen Fuller

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

karen.fuller@cfisd.net